FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE June 15, 2020

HEADWATER EXPLORATION INC. ANNOUNCES RESULTS OF DIRECTORS VOTE

CALGARY, ALBERTA – Headwater Exploration Inc. (TSX – HWX) ("**Headwater**") is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management information circular dated April 27, 2020 were elected as directors of Headwater at Headwater's annual and special meeting of shareholders (the "**Meeting**") held today, June 15, 2020. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Meeting are set out below.

Election of Directors

On a vote by electronic ballot, each of the following seven nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Headwater:

Nominee	Outcome of Vote	Votes For	Votes Withheld
Chandra Henry	Elected	99,060,345 (99.93%)	70,151 (0.07%)
Jason Jaskela	Elected	99,014,155 (99.88%)	116,341 (0.12%)
Phillip R. Knoll	Elected	99,049,345 (99.92%)	81,151 (0.08%)
Stephen Larke	Elected	99,060,345 (99.93%)	70,151 (0.07%)
Kevin Olson	Elected	99,113,246 (99.98%)	17,250 (0.02%)
David Pearce	Elected	99,060,345 (99.93%)	70,151 (0.07%)
Neil Roszell	Elected	99,058,345 (99.93%)	72,151 (0.07%)

For further information please contact:

Neil Roszell Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Jason Jaskela President and Chief Operating Officer

Phone: (587) 391-3680