## HEADWATER EXPLORATION INC. ANNOUNCES RESULTS OF ANNUAL SHAREHOLDER MEETING

CALGARY, ALBERTA – Headwater Exploration Inc. ("Headwater") (TSX:HWX) is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the Corporation's management information circular dated March 27, 2023 were elected as directors of Headwater at its annual meeting of shareholders (the "Meeting") held today, May 11, 2023. In addition, all other matters considered at the Meeting were approved by Headwater's shareholders.

On a vote by ballot, each of the following ten nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Headwater:

Nominee	Outcome of Vote	Votes For	Votes Withheld
Devery Corbin	Elected	148,100,724 (99.8%)	330,974 (0.2%)
Elena Dumitrascu	Elected	147,295,573 (99.2%)	1,136,125 (0.8%)
Chandra Henry	Elected	142,230,444 (95.8%)	6,201,254 (4.2%)
Jason Jaskela	Elected	142,350,912 (95.9%)	6,080,786 (4.1%)
Phillip R. Knoll	Elected	147,719,059 (99.5%)	712,639 (0.5%)
Stephen Larke	Elected	142,546,347 (96.0%)	5,885,351 (4.0%)
Kevin Olson	Elected	147,640,409 (99.5%)	791,289 (0.5%)
David Pearce	Elected	142,543,615 (96.0%)	5,888,083 (4.0%)
Neil Roszell	Elected	141,440,231 (95.3%)	6,991,467 (4.7%)
Kam Sandhar	Elected	147,427,184 (99.3%)	1,004,514 (0.7%)

KPMG LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants, was appointed as the auditors of Headwater with 99.9% of the shares represented at the Meeting voting in favour of their appointment.

The resolution to accept Headwater's approach to executive compensation was approved, on a non-binding advisory basis, with 98.6% of the shares represented at the Meeting voting in favour of the resolution.

## FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:

HEADWATER EXPLORATION INC. Mr. Neil Roszell, P. Eng. Chairman and Chief Executive Officer HEADWATER EXPLORATION INC. Mr. Jason Jaskela, P. Eng. President and Chief Operating Officer

HEADWATER EXPLORATION INC.
Ms. Ali Horvath, CPA, CA
Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer

info@headwaterexp.com (587) 391-3680