HEADWATER EXPLORATION INC. ANNOUNCES RESULTS OF ANNUAL SHAREHOLDER MEETING

CALGARY, ALBERTA – Headwater Exploration Inc. ("Headwater") (TSX:HWX) is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in Headwater's management information circular dated March 25, 2024 were elected as directors of Headwater at its annual meeting of shareholders (the "Meeting") held today, May 9, 2024. In addition, all other matters considered at the Meeting were approved by Headwater's shareholders.

On a vote by ballot, each of the following ten nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Headwater:

			Votes
Nominee	Outcome of Vote	Votes For	Withheld
Devery Corbin	Elected	140.508.731	1,143,969
,		(99.19%)	(0.81%)
		(00.1070)	(0.0170)
Elena Dumitrascu	Elected	140,491,771	1,160,929
Licha Bullillasca	Licoted	(99.18%)	(0.82%)
		(99.1070)	(0.0270)
Chandra Hanni	Elected	140.462.505	1.190.195
Chandra Henry	Elected	-, - ,	, ,
		(99.16%)	(0.84%)
Jason Jaskela	Elected	141 101 206	471.494
Jason Jaskela	Elected	141,181,206	, -
		(99.67%)	(0.33%)
Dhillia D. Kaall	Floatod	100 670 700	20 004 004
Phillip R. Knoll	Elected	120,670,799	20,981,901
		(85.19%)	(14.81%)
Stephen Larke	Elected	134,973,560	6,679,140
Otephen Larke	Liected		
		(95.28%)	(4.72%)
Kevin Olson	Elected	132.062.521	9.590.179
reviii Oloon	Licoted	(93.23%)	(6.77%)
		(93.2370)	(0.7770)
David Pearce	Elected	140,465,417	1,187,283
Bavia i Garoo	Liootod	(99.16%)	(0.84%)
		(33.1070)	(0.0470)
Neil Roszell	Elected	131,127,952	10,524,748
		(92.57%)	(7.43%)
		(32.31 /0)	(1.4070)
Kam Sandhar	Elected	140,787,771	864.929
		(99.39%)	(0.61%)
		(00.0070)	(0.0170)

KPMG LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants, was appointed as the auditors of Headwater with 99.89% of the shares represented at the Meeting voting in favour of their appointment.

The resolution to accept Headwater's approach to executive compensation was approved, on a non-binding advisory basis, with 98.55% of the shares represented at the Meeting voting in favour of the resolution.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:

HEADWATER EXPLORATION INC. Mr. Neil Roszell, P. Eng. Executive Chair HEADWATER EXPLORATION INC. Mr. Jason Jaskela, P. Eng. President and Chief Executive Officer

Votos

HEADWATER EXPLORATION INC.
Ms. Georgia Little, CPA, CA
Interim Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer
info@headwaterexp.com
(587) 391-3680